BIO

Bio Maxime Fardeau

Born in 1988, my name is Maxime Fardeau and I currently live in Paris. Self-taught photographer, I explore the vaste world of analogue photography, developing all my pictures myself, at home. Instant photography represents a major part of my work as I like the simplicity of the process and its authenticity. The pictures come out as they are, unaltered, no filter. A Polaroid is sensitive not only to the subject it’s looking at but also to its environment such as temperature or light. The Polaroid becomes a witness of a moment, of a feeling and a past moment forever gone.

Street photographers like Saul Leiter, Garry Winogrand or Vivian Maier are my day-to-day inspirations. Akiko Takizawa’s or Shoji Ueda’s work represent well the current mood I’m in currently and the direction I want to give to my photography.

To me, photography is just an endless pursuit to slow life down and to stretch short moments of happiness. A photographer’s job is simply to reveal his/her own vision of beauty to the world, isn’t it?

I like traveling around the world and I use it as a source of inspiration. Have a look at my work in Madagascar, Shanghaï, Hong-Kong, Japan, or check my portfolio page.

With the pseudo “Max & Paula”, I share my photographic experiments (mostly Polaroids) on Tumblr. Go check it out!
http://instantpaula.tumblr.com

There are currently 7384 followers on my Tumblr! `
Thank you!

Press:

Maxime Fardeau

BIO

Bio Maxime Fardeau

Né en 1988, je m’appelle Maxime Fardeau et je vis actuellement à Paris. Photographe autodidacte, j’explore le vaste monde de la photographie argentique. Je développe la majorité de mes photos chez moi. La photographie instantanée représente une part importante de mon travail, grâce au côté simpliste du processus et l’authenticité de son rendu. Les photos sont telles qu’elles sont sans filtre, inaltérées ou presque. Un Polaroid va réagir non seulement à son sujet mais aussi à son environnement comme la température ou la lumière. Plus qu’une simple image, la photo devient un témoin d’un moment, d’un sentiment.

L’oeuvre de photographes de rue comme Saul Leiter, Garry Winogrand or Vivian Maier représente mon inspiration quotidien. J’ai envie d’orienter ma photographie dans une direction similaire aux travaux d’artistes comme Akiko Takizawa ou Shoji Ueda.

Selon moi, la photographie n’est qu’une tentative sans fin de ralentir le monde dans lequel on vit et d’en étirer les précieux moments de bonheur. Après tout, le travail d’un photographe n’est-il pas de révéler sa propre vision de la beauté ?

Voyager autour du monde est pour moi une grande source d’inspiration. Jetez un oeil à mon travail à Madagascar, à Shanghaï, à Hong-Kong, au Japon, ou allez faire un tour sur ma page portfolio.

Sous le pseudo « Max & Paula », je partage mes expériences photographiques (Polaroid surtout) sur Tumblr. Je vous invite à y jeter un oeil !
http://instantpaula.tumblr.com

Il y a actuellement 7734 abonnés sur mon Tumblr !
Merci beaucoup !

Articles de presse et liens :

Maxime Fardeau